Announcing: Slashdot Deals - Explore geek apps, games, gadgets and more. (what is this?)

Thank you!

We are sorry to see you leave - Beta is different and we value the time you took to try it out. Before you decide to go, please take a look at some value-adds for Beta and learn more about it. Thank you for reading Slashdot, and for making the site better!



U.S. Senate Ratifies Cybercrime Treaty

Murodese Re:What other countries are signatories? (192 comments)

There doesn't seem to actually be a list out there, but from grinding through various pages, these are the countries I believe are part of the treaty:

Albania (13.07.1995)
Andorra (10.11.1994)
Armenia (25.01.2001)
Austria (16.04.1956)
Azerbaijan (25.01.2001)
Belgium (05.05.1949)
Bosnia and Herzegovina (24.04.2002)
Bulgaria (07.05.1992)
Croatia (06.11.1996)
Cyprus (24.05.1961)
Czech Republic (30.06.1993)
Denmark (05.05.1949)
Estonia (14.05.1993)
Finland (05.05.1989)
France (05.05.1949)
Georgia (27.04.1999)
Germany (13.07.1950)
Greece (09.08.1949)
Hungary (06.11.1990)
Iceland (07.03.1950)
Ireland (05.05.1949)
Italy (05.05.1949)
Latvia (10.02.1995)
Liechtenstein (23.11.1978)
Lithuania (14.05.1993)
Luxembourg (05.05.1949)
Malta (29.04.1965)
Moldova (13.07.1995)
Monaco (05.10.2004)
Netherlands (05.05.1949)
Norway (05.05.1949)
Poland (26.11.1991)
Portugal (22.09.1976)
Romania (07.10.1993)
Russian Federation (28.02.1996)
San Marino (16.11.1988)
Serbia (03.04.2003)
Slovakia (30.06.1993)
Slovenia (14.05.1993)
Spain (24.11.1977)
Sweden (05.05.1949)
Switzerland (06.05.1963)
"The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" (09.11.1995)
Turkey (09.08.1949)
Ukraine (09.11.1995)
United Kingdom (05.05.1949)

As well as United States, Canada, Japan and South Africa.

Information whored from Treaty, Member States of CoE, this particular line of the treaty: "The member States of the Council of Europe and the other States signatory hereto," and the original article.

more than 8 years ago


Murodese hasn't submitted any stories.


Murodese has no journal entries.

Slashdot Login

Need an Account?

Forgot your password?